Faculty Members

List of IMPRS for Brain & Behavior Faculty Members
Name & Affiliation Research Group E-mail
Heinz Beck's picture Heinz Beck
Uni Bonn
Experimental Epileptology and Cognition Research
Homepage heinz.beck@ukbonn.de
Kevin Briggman's picture Kevin Briggman
caesar
Computational Neuroethology
Homepage kevin.briggman@caesar.de
Jan Gründemann's picture Jan Gründemann
DZNE
Sensory Processing and Learning
Homepage jan.grundemann@dzne.de
Ilona Grunwald Kadow's picture Ilona Grunwald Kadow
Uni Bonn
Neural Circuits of Adaptive Behavior*
(as of Jan 2022)
Homepage ilona.kadow@gmail.com
Michael Hofmann's picture Michael Hofmann
Uni Bonn
Comparative Neuroanatomy
Homepage mhofmann@uni-bonn.de
Jason Kerr's picture Jason Kerr
caesar
Behavior and Brain Organization
Homepage jason.kerr@caesar.de
Aneta Koseska's picture Aneta Koseska
caesar
Cellular Computations and Learning
Homepage aneta.koseska@caesar.de
Sabine Krabbe's picture Sabine Krabbe
DZNE
Functional Diversity of Neural Circuits
Homepage sabine.krabbe@dzne.de
James Lightfoot's picture James Lightfoot
caesar
Self-Recognition and Cannibalism
Homepage james.lightfoot@caesar.de
Pascal Malkemper's picture Pascal Malkemper
caesar
Neurobiology of Magnetoreception
Homepage pascal.malkemper@caesar.de
Marcel Oberlaender's picture Marcel Oberlaender
caesar
In Silico Brain Sciences
Homepage marcel.oberlaender@caesar.de
Michael Pankratz's picture Michael Pankratz
Uni Bonn
Molecular Brain Physiology and Behavior
Homepage pankratz@uni-bonn.de
Tobias Rose's picture Tobias Rose
Uni Bonn
Circuit Mechanisms of Behavior
Homepage tobias.rose@ukbonn.de
Vera Schluessel's picture Vera Schluessel
Uni Bonn
Fish Cognition
Homepage v.schluessel@uni-bonn.de
Dietmar Schmucker's picture Dietmar Schmucker
Uni Bonn
Neuronal Wiring
Homepage dslab@uni-bonn.de
Bettina Schnell's picture Bettina Schnell
caesar
Neurobiology of Flight Control
Homepage bettina.schnell@caesar.de
Monika Scholz's picture Monika Scholz
caesar
Neural Information Flow
Homepage monika.scholz@caesar.de
Johannes Seelig's picture Johannes Seelig
caesar
Neural Circuits
Homepage johannes.seelig@caesar.de
Gaia Tavosanis's picture Gaia Tavosanis
DZNE
Dynamics of neuronal circuits
Homepage gaia.tavosanis@dzne.de
Gerhard von der Emde's picture Gerhard von der Emde
Uni Bonn
Sensory Ecology / Neuroethology
Homepage vonderemde@uni-bonn.de